Compliance & Data Protection Service

ISO 27001:2013

ISO 27001 is the international standard that defines best practices for an information security management system. Achieving accredited certification to ISO 27001 determines that your company is successfully ensuring and following information security best practices, and provides an independent, expert verification that information security is managed in line with best practices and business intents. ISO also includes requirements for the assessment and treatment of information security risks tailored to the needs of the organization. The requirements set out in ISO/IEC 27001:2013 are generic and are intended to be applicable to all organizations, regardless of type, size or nature.

Why achieve ISO 27001 certification from HCT?

HCT’s expert auditing team helps in managing the risks to the confidential information an organization holds. We help you in achieving compliance with different regulations. Safeguarding your organization’s information is very critical for smooth operations. Achieving ISO 27001 will aid your organization in managing and protecting your valuable data and information assets.


The Signals Intelligence Agency (SIA), earlier known as National Electronic Security Authority (NESA) Aiming to maintain a secured UAE by protecting the nation from advanced threats the national electronic security authority [NESA] is responsible for sustaining the cyber security compliance regulations across the nation. To safeguard the UAE’s critical data information infrastructure and improve national cyber security, NESA has formed the UAE Information Assurance Standards (UAE IAS), which is a set of standards and guidelines for government entities in critical sectors. Compliance with these standards is mandatory for all government organizations, semi-government organizations and business organizations that are identified as critical infrastructure to UAE.

NESA standards also play a vital role in improving threat awareness in the region by developing human capital and technical capabilities. UAE IAS is comprising a set of 188 security controls and standards which are brought together into four different tiers, ranging in priority from P1 to P4. NESA created the list of security controls based on 24 threats that were compiled from various industry reports and prioritized them based on the percentage of breaches that were found. RNS recommends all the enterprise organizations in the UAE, start implementing P1 to P4 controls to protect against potential data breaches and mitigate the associated financial and reputational losses.

ADHICS Compliance

The Department of Health (DOH) established the Abu Dhabi Healthcare Information and Cyber Security (ADHICS) Standard. The ADHICS is a strategic initiative in support of DOH’s vision and federal mandates and is endorsed by DOH’s Executive Committee. The ADHIS is aligned with industry and international expectations on information security. It complements the government’s initiatives on Health Information Exchange (HIE) towards greater security and public trust. The DOH regulated healthcare entities’ adoption of ADHICS will enhance data privacy and security in Abu Dhabi’s health sector.


Data Classification Services

Every business in today’s world is dependent on flow of information that is nothing but flow of data. Data security now takes a seat at the top of nearly every organization’s priority list. But with such a high volume of data coming into most businesses every day, how can information security professionals quickly identify which data is the highest priority for protection?

It is for this very reason that data discovery and classification techniques are making a significant resurgence. Data classification is a practice of consistently categorizing data based on specific and pre-defined criteria so that it can be efficiently and effectively protected. Tailoring a strategy to address the needs of every business and its data classification requirements can be categorized as below.